On Tuesday, 13 March, the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, K. Peter Turnquest, issued a statement advising that notwithstanding his government’s engagement with the EU Code of Conduct Group and accession to the Inclusive Framework for the implementation of the Base Erosion Profit Shifting (BEPS) initiative with the OECD, The Bahamas has been included on the EU’s list of non-cooperative countries.  The full press release can be viewed on The Government of The Bahamas’ site here or by following the link to the PDF below.



 Bahamas Named On EU Non-Cooperative Countries List